Pingu – Pingu the Babysitter

Publisher Roadshow Entertainment
Release Date 8 June 2011
Category Children’s
Number of Disks 1

An animated series about Pingu, a friendly little penguin from the South Pole whose light-hearted creativity sometimes gets him into trouble but equally often gets him back on his feet again.

Mother and her friend are going out; leaving Pingu the task of babysitting the children. When Mother leaves, the twins are lying peacefully in bed, but as soon as she’s gone they begin wreaking havoc around the house. How will Pingu get them back to sleep?

Includes 10 episodes:
Pingu the Babysitter
Pingu’s disadvantage
Pingu the mountaineer
Pingu shows what he can do
Pingu clears the snow
Pingu has a day off
Pingu the archer
Pingu gets a warning
Pingu gets help; and
Pingu’s dangerous joke

.

.

REVIEWS

My youngest daughter with her older brother (and other brother watching from the doorway not letting us see him) watched ‘Pingu The Babysitter’ today after school. It comes in a lovely bright blue case and every episode is separate. Pingu seems to always get into mischief and I could see how my older son was laughing as he could see himself playing pranks on people. My boys’ when smaller used to watch Pingu on videos we were given from their grandparents in England until they were just about worn out and I can just see my youngest daughter watching Pingu again and again.

Pingu is just such a lovable penguin with his beak fully extending and always ends up helping others or realising that what he is doing is wrong. His big orange feet and sliding on his tummy is just gorgeous and my daughter said he must be a Emperor Penguin as they slide on their tummys and only lay one egg. So this Pingu DVD is also educational. 10 episodes in this DVD and my sister’s little girl who is 4yrs old will also love to watch this as I still watched and it bought back lovely memories. Highly recommended

My son is 3 and has always loved Pingu so it was fantastic that we got picked for this review. Thank you! It arrived (plain disc, no case) a few days ago and he has watched it at least 5 times. When I put it on for him, it started and all I could hear was him giggling. I think Pingu is great great, as the child has to really use their imagination and observe what is happening as Pingu only makes ‘Pingu sounds’, there are no ‘words’. Great DVD, would certainly recommend Pingu

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment