Timmy Time: Timmy’s Birthday

Timmy Time: Timmy’s Birthday

Publisher Roadshow Entertainment
Release Date 8 June 2011
Category Children’s
Interest Age All ages
Number of Disks 1

More adventures from the ‘Shaun the Sheep’ spin-off following the adventures of Timmy the Lamb. Timmy has just turned 3 (in sheep years) and – being the only lamb in the flock – he has been used to getting his own way. Now, for the first time, Timmy is going to have to learn to get along with other little animals: Ruffy the dog, Stripey the badger, Paxton the pig, Finlay the fox, Yabba the duck, Otus the owl, Mittens the cat, Apricot the hedgehog and Kid the donkey.

Contains 8 episodes, including 2 episodes from the brand new series

.
.REVIEW
.
The aim of Mums Review is to give honest reviews so that is what my review is – my honest opinion! I am planning on passing this on to someone else to give another honest opinion – and then everyone can form their own
Personally, if I was to allow a child this age to watch something, I would want it to be helping language development. Once they have mastered language, then the totally visual stuff is good. I know that a lot of parents will put their children in front of a DVD and leave them to it (no criticism – each to their own here!) and while this is cute and lovely, I feel a child would benefit more by having a parent sitting and chatting about it with them.No talking – disappointing for language development. Obviously animals don’t talk but they also don’t have birthday parties
I think it would have been a lot better with speaking in it.Nice catchy theme music but the constant animal noises were irritating after a while!
Animals created from plasticene (Aardman produced) – nice and colourful. Pleasing on eyes
Very visual as to what was going on but, as I said, would have been so much better with talking – counting, paying for things, how to be a good friend etc.Not a series I would be letting my toddler watch.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment